Huan Zhu Ge Ge II Episode 40 Eng Sub

A lot of quick talking and subtitles that flash by a little more quickly for my taste in this episode in certain segments, so please get your reading eyes on.

Not many references to mention. There are several instances of the younger kids (Xiao Ge Zi, Twelfth Prince) using the “jie jie” (older sister) and “ge ge” (older brother) suffixes. It’s not the first time this has happened in the show but there happens to be a lot in this episode. I do included it sometimes, just to convey a sense of closeness between the characters, but if it’s just a way to refer to them out of respect, I leave it out most times.

Pretty straightforward episode.

Episode 40 – Get it here!

PS – there’s a new ending song! It’s “In my dreams” the song Zi Wei sings when she plays the zither, but sung by Ruby Lin (in her real voice) and Zhou Jie.

4 comments so far

  1. Nancy on

    Hello! Thank you for uploading 2 more episodes! 🙂 just wondering if they will be available in the drive soon? Everytime I try to download from mp4upload it doesn’t work only works when I download from the drive.

  2. huanzhuyulu on

    Nancy, I’m the one reuploading the episodes onto google drive. At the moment I’m probably just waiting for Tweedy to put out all the remaining episodes so that I can download and reupload them at once. This is because mp4upload is stupid and doesn’t seem to like my home internet, so I can only really rely on it to download on my uni internet. But I’m not at uni often these days (hi ye olde plague) so once the subs are finished, I’m planning to go to campus to download the rest of the episodes to reupload. yeah it’s a process.

  3. hzggteam on

    sorry about mp4upload troubles!
    is there another better DDL server that you know of? I can try to upload the rest somewhere else. it’s not the first time people have complained…

    it does work fine for me, even if it is a little slow sometimes, but i’m willing to try something else.

  4. Nancy on

    ok that’s awesome @huanzhuyulu! thank you for letting me know! I can patiently wait for the rest of the episodes =)

    Not sure of any others at the moment unfortunately @hzggteam =( oh well ill just keep trying for the moment and if it doesn’t work ill just wait for @huanzhuyulu to upload the rest to the drive.

    Thanks again for all your guys’ hard work!


Leave a comment