[HZGG Team] Huan Zhu Ge Ge Ep 01

The HZGG Team presents Huan Zhu Ge Ge (环珠格格)

Episode 1 of 24

Huan Zhu Ge Ge is a drama that captured the heart of Asia and catapulted its stars into overnight stardom. Set in the reign of Emperor Qianlong during the Qing dynasty, it follows the story of Xiao Yan Zi, a fun-loving commoner girl who mistakenly becomes a princess at the Forbidden City. Adventures abound as she cheeks the Emperor, becomes sworn enemies with the Empress, befriends the Fifth Prince, defies decorum, antagonizes her teacher, and drags all her friends into mischief and merry-making. What will become of Xiao Yan Zi should the Emperor find out that she’s not really his daughter? Will she escape with her head intact? Find out in the magical story of Huan Zhu Ge Ge.


Cast

Vicki Zhao as Xiao Yan Zi
Alec Su as the Fifth Prince Yong Qi
Ruby Lin as Xia Zi Wei
Zhou Jie as Fu Er Kang
Benny Chen as Fu Er Tai
Zhang Tie Lin as Emperor Qian Long
Juan Zi as Concubine Ling
Fan Bing Bing as Jin Suo
Dai Chun Rong as the Empress
Li Ming Qi as Rong Muo Muo
Lu Shi Yu as Liu Qing
Chen Ying as Liu Hong

File Information

Raw credit: alecsu clubbox
Video codec: XviD MPEG-4
Video bitrate: 1436 kbps
Audio codec: AC-3 ACM
Audio bitrate: 192 kbps
Frame size: 640 x 480
Note: This episode ends very abruptly. Don’t worry, none of it has been cut off. That’s just the way the raw is.

Credits

Translator: Tweedyy
Timer: Gem
Spot Translator: Luuu
Editor: Rangiku
Typesetter: Gem
QC: Leviathan
Additional Translator: Gem
Encoder: Gem
Special thanks to Akira Shock! for distribution

Download Links

Torrent: d-addicts DL page
Megaupload: Part 1 Part 2 (join with hjsplit)
Gigasize: Download

37 comments so far

  1. Vivian on

    Thank you so much. Yesterday I read this novel again .It brought me a lot of memories. And I just wonder is there anywhere for me to watch this drama again . And thank god I found you. I hope you will finish this drama soon . thank again

  2. Stephanie on

    Thanks HZGG fansubs! I’ve always wanted to watch this drama and now i can now that there is English subs!
    And thanks especially for the direct download links – Love it!

  3. dingdangdong on

    HZGG Team, thanks for providing DDL links 🙂
    I’ve been searching all over for this series for some time. It’s wonderful that you guys have English subbed AVIs. Most of the time, other Chinese series are in rmvb format.

  4. Nancy on

    Thank you so so so so much. You guys are the BEST. wow, words can not describe how grateful I am. 🙂

  5. Hitokiri-Battoussai on

    Thanks For Subbing This Series Highly Appreciated Love The Cast! Really Extremely Grateful That You Take The Time To Sub This Magnificently Beautiful Series!!!

  6. Lily on

    I watched all the 3 parts of Huan zhu ge ge on TV back when I was young, but I didn’t have a chance to record them. Now you guys bring it in! Can’t tell you how happy I am! Thank you very much!

  7. Mecorx on

    Man, there are so many chinese sayings in HZGG -.-… Good Luck.. Watching season 2 again right now.

  8. trina on

    thanks for subbing! ive been lookin for a subbed hzgg for so long.. its so popular i wonder why its never been subbed before haha

  9. ken on

    Thank you so much!

    I hope you will upload the rest of the episodes 😀

  10. Anonymous on

    OMGZ HZGG TEMA I LUV U GUIZE SO MUCH! :D! I WANNA HAVE UR BABIZ!

  11. hzggteam on

    I’m sure we wanna have your babies too 😛

  12. tsukihoshi on

    I can’t believe HZGG is going to be subbed!! You don’t know how many times I’ve watched this series over and over when I first discovered it a few years ago… I absolutely LOVE it! I am Chinese but I can only understand about 80% of what they’re saying (I could never understand the poetry and phrases that occur througout the series) ^_^ Now I can share this lovely drama with my non-Chinese/English speaking friends!

    I grew up watching Qiong Yao dramas ’cause my mom is a big fan of them. I’ve grown to love Qiong Yao stories as well. When HZGG is done (1 & 2 because I read that you won’t be doing 3, which I agree does ruin the series a bit >..<

    Good Luck with the subbing all 70+ episodes of HZGG! I’ll be supporting you guys~ ^_^

  13. tsukihoshi on

    Part of my comment got cut off T_T

    Anyway, I meant to ask:

    When HZGG is done, would the team consider doing other older series by Qiong Yao? Hmmm, but then again I wouldn’t know where to find raws either… I only have VHS versions which are copies so they aren’t very good…

    Once again, thanks for your hard work and good luck~

  14. hzggteam on

    Heh, in reply…
    I don’t know if we’ve thought that far yet cuz it could be quite a while before we finish ALL 70 episodes, so I guess we’ll see ^^

  15. trina on

    you guys are doin an awesome job! appreciate all your hard work cant wait for the next episodes.. even though ive watched it before, once i started watching i cant get enough! haha

  16. chanmie on

    Thank you so much for subing this drama. I thought that no one will ever sub it. Anyways, keep up the good work. Hopefully, you guys could sub season 2 too.

  17. hzggteam on

    @ chanmie: Subbing HZGG 2 is the plan for now 🙂 If we can finish HZGG before any of us are tired to death of the series, then we’ll definitely carry on with the sequel!

  18. vera on

    thank you so much for your hardwork….
    ciayou!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  19. ljxxv on

    thank you so much!
    pls continue your great work 😉

  20. rachel on

    HEY thank you so much for helping to bring this heart-warming drama back!! i was thinking what to watch next and this came to mind. woah i was still worried that i might not be able to find it… >.< so thank you so much and i hope you all can upload all 3 seasons xD well not to as too much, so just do whatever you all can xD THANK YOU!!!

  21. enkhee on

    this is unbelievable. i have been looking for years … years ago. than i stopped. then spotted you guys on Veoh. you guys are awesome. oh, the memories …

  22. Leiahzgg on

    =D I’m downloading the first episode. Again, you guys are awesome. Thank you so much 😀

  23. ruixi+quan=love! on

    thnx so much!
    i’ve been searching for a subbed one like crazy!

  24. Nancy on

    OMG!! I have been looking for the english sub forever! this is a definitely must be sub, my first and favorite drama ever!! MISS IT SO MUCH, now I will be able to understand it, I didn’t understand chinese, that is why I am so glad that I found you.

    But, where can I DL it? there is only ep 1 from MU..I can’t DL from torrent, is there anyway that you can upload it at MU too? please…please…
    thanks a million

  25. suraya on

    this is wonderful! i’m a big fan of this series. thank u for all your hard work^^

  26. Truc on

    Thank you so much! This is my favorite series of all time. Now I can make my American boyfriend watch it with me, and he’ll understand it. lol. Thanks again!

  27. wawa_usagi on

    thank you 4 this great sub
    i’m looking all over 4 this
    ^____^

  28. Sana on

    does anyone know where i can find this in cantonese version… all the ones i find are mand and i dont understand mandarin… if anyone finds it in canto can you send a email to xZeroxKira@yahoo.com

  29. WANI on

    hello

    i already download the part 2 of episode 1 but i cannot play it..i think may b it broken or it is my false..plz xplain

  30. KneennaRafMam on

    Excellent blog! Very interesting themes. I will regularly read it.

  31. yuri91 on

    hello..you’ve said that there is english subtitle for hzgg 3..can you plez tell me where can i find it?? i’ve been searching for it for ages..plez tell me becoz i don’t understand chinese..i hope that you’ll reply soon..thanks!!

  32. Eruantale on

    oh wow this is fantastic! im non chinese speaking and can only understand a teeny weeny bit of chinese. so all this while i had been watching hzgg and not understanding what they were saying. thank you for subbing this!!! i’ve downloaded and watched till the end, and i didn’t know the dialogue was sooooo funny! XYZ is so cute haha. Anyway, keep up the good job! Is there there a sub for hzgg2 and hzgg3 yet???

  33. hopeful_colour on

    hello, all the group of translators!

    could you please reupdate the second part of episode 1 as it cannot be rented anymore? Thank you in advance and also, i want to say thanks to all of your effort for making the subtitles. It’s hard to find the good version with good sub now anywhere. It brings back a lot of memories from when i was just a child.

  34. Anonymous on

    Hello Hzgg team!

    I watched Season 1 from your team a few years back and wanted to watch it again with my mom over winter break, but the 2nd part to this episode doesn’t work. Please re-upload the 2nd part. Thank you so much for your hard work and contributions to this legacy!

  35. ears diseases on

    I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this site.

    I’m hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
    In fact, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my own, personal site now
    😉

  36. ear infection treatment on

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of area .
    Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this website.
    Studying this info So i’m satisfied to show that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed.

    I such a lot indubitably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this web site and provides it a glance
    regularly.

  37. lynn on

    If anyone knows where i can obtain a download or sale of the cantonese version please email me at jtrang105@yahoo.com. greatly appreciated. thank you


Leave a Reply

